Project Life February

Super busy time at work and lots of traveling this month. Still love finding a bit of time to put together my PL album- satisfies my need for some creativity.

This weekend when I was putting together my album on the kitchen table, I had two helpers. They were fighting over who got to look at the album first :) Mainly to see the Disney on Ice pictures, but still. Love that they are interested.

“Enjoy this moment” cut with my Silhouette SD and some American Crafts Pow glitter paper

Valentine card Ryan made for me at school & a note from her school about what they are studying in Feb

Decided to play along w/ Ali’s “a day in the life” but since I was out of town, I moved it to Friday. Ryan was home sick from school so it wasn’t a “normal” day but we went with it. Glad we did. Since we didn’t leave the house much it made it easier to document. Used Ali’s template from Designer Digitals and a free pdf from her website to document the day.

    

Had a ton of Instagram photos and just ordered the We R Memory Keepers 4×4 pockets – love that I can just throw these in with some little notes when I want, and not have to go to the trouble of putting them on a 4×6 piece of paper first.

The “monday” word art is my own handwriting – I got a bamboo stylus for my ipad and am totally in love that I can now make my handwriting into a brush. Looking forward to having more time to play.  It isn’t professional quality- I haven’t quite learned how to smooth/sharpen it in Photoshop Elements yet, but it is perfect when printed out in this size.

More instagrams, a Valentine from one of Ryan’s classmates, some Silhouette cutouts and the “notes” stamp from a new Studio Calico set which I think is sold out.

A special handmade Valentine waiting for me when I got home from my travels ;)

Another Instagram page- a trip to the American Girl store to revive some old doll’s we inherited from my Sister in law, and Ryan lost her first tooth! Big day :) She’s only been waiting for this day FORever :) She has had this note & box made up since Christmas.

Trip to Disney on Ice, Boston and first ride on a subway – BIG day in our house, and both girls were sound asleep within 5 min

The “have fun” and “SU” labels are from bananafishstudio I love her stuff- she had some of my favorite little bits for my December Daily album, and I’m happy I was able to snatch up some of these fun ones for PL. So happy she’s back up & running and excited for her rubber stamps that are coming!

Daddy had lots of adventures planned for the girls on school vacation while I was away, so I added lots of pictures and a summary of their week. Me, I had the stomach bug in a hotel room out of town- that was yuck :)

Whew, that was a big one. I find it hard to keep up with the posting of them, but love that it makes me think about the process. Although I love the instagram pages, I am so used to the other 4×6 style pages that it’s hard to work with when I am short on time.  I do want to mix it up a bit more- have been so inspired by people like Kelly Purkey.

 

3 Responses to “Project Life February”


  1. 1 shire February 26, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    wow…thats a great idea how you make PL work for you!! really inspiring for me!

  2. 2 susancoish February 26, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    LOVE the Instagram photos!! Great pages!

  3. 3 Daphne February 28, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    Love your pages! Awesome! How do you use the bamboo stylus to make your handwriting into a brush? Saving it; etc. ….. could you please share? Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Simply Inspired

Categories

Archives

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

